Wednesday, December 17, 2008

A Star Wars horror novel?

That's certainly a different take on the saga. Yeah I remember the "Galaxy of Fear" books too but those were mostly done to cash in on the success of the Goosebumps series. To date there hasn't been a serious attempt at the horror genre within the Star Wars mythology. Until next November when Deathtroopers comes out. Author Joe Schreiber announced it on his blog and describes it as "in the vein of The Shining and Alien, with a little dose of William Gibson mixed in".

Sounds groovy. Can't wait to read it :-)

No comments:

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

A Star Wars horror novel?

That's certainly a different take on the saga. Yeah I remember the "Galaxy of Fear" books too but those were mostly done to cash in on the success of the Goosebumps series. To date there hasn't been a serious attempt at the horror genre within the Star Wars mythology. Until next November when Deathtroopers comes out. Author Joe Schreiber announced it on his blog and describes it as "in the vein of The Shining and Alien, with a little dose of William Gibson mixed in".

Sounds groovy. Can't wait to read it :-)

No comments: